Updated: View Site Map Site Map
The Senate of Trinidad and Tobago
Parliament | House | Senate | Heads of State | Heads of Government | Cabinet | Leaders of the Opposition
Eleventh Parliament | Tenth Parliament | Presidents of the Senate

The Senate's 31 members are appointed by the president: 16 on the advice of the prime minister, 6 on the advice of the leader of the opposition, and 9 independents selected by the president from among outstanding members of the community

Members of the Senate of the 10th Republican Parliament
Members Name Party
Timothy Hamel-Smith President of the Senate
Vasant Bharath United National Congress
Marlene Coudray United National Congress
Emmanuel George United National Congress
Larry Howai United National Congress
Fazal Karim United National Congress
James Lambert United National Congress
Devant Maharaj United National Congress
Lyndira Oudit United National Congress
Anand Ramlogan United National Congress
Kevin Ramnarine United National Congress
Jamal Mohammed Congress of the People
Ganga Singh Congress of the People
Bhoendradatt Tewarie Congress of the People
Embau Moheni National Joint Action Committee
Christlyn Moore Tobago Organisation of the People
Faris Al-Rawi People's National Movement
Pennelope Beckles People's National Movement
Shamfa Cudjoe People's National Movement
Terrence Deyalsingh People's National Movement
Lester Henry People's National Movement
Fitzgerald Hinds People's National Movement
James Armstrong Independent
Rolph Balgobin Independent
Corinne Baptiste-McKnight Independent
Lennox Bernard Independent
Helen Drayton Independent
Elton Prescott Independent
Subhas Ramkhelawan Independent
Harold Ramkissoon Independent
Victor Wheeler Independent
source: http://www.ttparliament.org
Fact Check
We strive for accuracy and fairness. If you see something that doesn't look right, or if you would like to share additional information on the topic, kindly contact us!
How to Reference Our Site
To reference our site, please use the following as a general guideline.
APA: KnowledgeWalk Institute. (Date Published).Title of Web Page. Retrieved from (URL)
MLA: "Title of Web Page." caribbeanelections.com. KnowledgeWalk Institute, (date published). Web. Date Accessed.
Chicago: "Title of Web Page," KnowledgeWalk Institute, last modified (date), URL.
Visit the Trinidad and Tobago Knowledge Centre
 Country Profile
 Country Studies
 Diplomacy & Aid
 Election Observers Reports
 Electoral Legislation
 Heads of State
 Heads of Government
 Inaugural Addresses
 Independence Messages
 Leaders of the Opposition
 National Budgets
 National Strategies and Policies
 Political Parties
 Presidential Addresses to Parliament
 Treaties & Agreements
 UN General Assembly Addresses
 GENERAL TOPICS Visit the Reading Room
 Caribbean Constitutions
 Caribbean Studies
 Citizenship Education
 Free Trade Agreements
 Green Economy
 Global Election Sites
 Human Development Reports
 Human Rights
 International Development Reports
 International Politics
 Multilateral Agencies
 National Budgets
 National Heroes
 National Strategies & Policies
 Political Party Manifestos
 Population and Housing Census
 Regional and International Integration
 Trade and Investment
Caribbean Elections
Caribbean Elections provides comprehensive information on the electoral process, politics, and citizenship in the Caribbean. The portal includes election data and resources for the public, teachers, students, and researchers.
Learn more about CE»
Visit KnowledgeWalk Institute © 2008-2019 KnowledgeWalk Institute. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use  | Advertise With Us | About Us | Contact Us